herberts workroom 101 Reviews

Anywhere you look, our service reputation is impeccable

herberts workroom 101 Reviews 2018-10-11T16:35:09+00:00
google logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 Stars - Based on 41 User Reviews
facebook logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 Stars - Based on 17 User Reviews
yelp logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 yelp stars
5 Stars - Based on User Reviews
Allison S. Avatar

positive review  It has been an absolutely wonderful experience working with Christine and Herbert. They are so patient, order samples for me, and won't stop finding the exact product until I say it's "just perfect". This has been the best experience and I have already recommended them to my contractor, neighbor, and friend and demo hasn't even started on my kitchen yet. Do yourself a favor and go to Herberts Workroom 101 before going anywhere else. Thank you Christine and Herbert!

Allison S. 1/08/2020
Jill S. Avatar

positive review  Herbert and his staff have been so wonderful to work with. He knows his stuff and has the best eye for putting things together to create a beautiful space! So far he has helped me with my new flooring and stone for my fireplace. I absolutely love both and couldn’t be happier. He has also taken away the stress of not being able to make decisions about my new basement bathroom and put together a beautiful combo I never would have put together on my own. They made this whole experience so enjoyable and I will go to him for every project from here on out!

Jill S. 11/08/2019
Jill R. Avatar

5 star rating Herbert and his staff have been so wonderful to work with. He knows his stuff and has the best eye for putting things together to create a beautiful space! So far he has helped me with my new flooring and stone for my fireplace. I absolutely love both and couldn't be happier. He has also taken away the stress of not being able to make decisions about my new basement bathroom and put together a beautiful combo I never would have put together on my own. They made this whole experience so enjoyable and I will go to him for every project from here on out!

Jill R. 11/08/2019
Raechel B. Avatar

Carrie came next day after calling. Decisions were easily made that day. Ordered was placed same day. Product was installed in 3 wks as expected. Will order again when current blinds wear out. Hunter Douglas blinds are top quality. Worth the money. Very easy transaction.

Raechel B. 9/24/2019
Sue K. Avatar

positive review  We were looking for window treatments for the whole house and stopped in the showroom w/o an appointment. We were welcomed with very friendly and helpful people. CarrieAnne gave us all the time we needed at the house to pick out the perfect window treatments. We never felt rushed and she gave 101% of herself. While at the showroom one afternoon, we had the pleasure of meeting Herbert. We mentioned an idea we had for cabinets and shelving we wanted in our den and we connected immediately. His ideas were exactly what I wanted. He is so fun to work with! When building, you have to make so many decisions in such a short time, but this was actually fun!
Stop in and see for yourself this is the company to use!
Thank you Herberts Workroom 101.
SUE

Sue K. 8/07/2019
Kate B. Avatar

Working with Herb and Kristy has been a great experience for our family. They are extremely friendly and took the time to really listen to what we wanted. We started with window treatments and the entire process was completed within a month. Everything fit perfectly, looks beautiful and we could not be happier with our choice. Our next step will be tile for the bathrooms and then flooring---we are looking forward to working with them again. We would highly recommend!

Kate B. 6/18/2019
Lori H. Avatar

positive review  Everyone at Herbert's Workroom made getting new blinds easy---From help with selecting blinds, scheduling and installation, the process was a great experience! And the end product is beautiful!

Lori H. 6/05/2019
Susan J. Avatar

5 star rating Herb Rempel is outstanding, as an adviser, as a vendor, as a general contractor. Our sleek, modern, vastly improved master bathroom is gorgeous! Heated floors, a fabulous curbless walk-in shower, lots and lots of drawers and storage! It's just gorgeous, and Herb oversaw everything while we were away for the winter. The BEST!   Susan, April 2019

Susan J. 5/28/2019
Susan A. Avatar

Herb Rempel oversaw a complete remodel of our master bathroom while we were out of town. Superb job!!! I cannot say ENOUGH GOOD THINGS about Herb, his contractors and his array of vendors. Professional. Excellent designer/advisor. Highly skilled contractors. HIGHLY RELIABLE CONTRACTORS! Everything gets done when they say it’ll be done! Extremely honest team. Our 25-year-old house now has a splendid, sleek, gorgeous bathroom with heated floors, curbless shower, vastly improved lighting.

Susan A. 4/27/2019
Abbey G. Avatar

My mom and I had such a great experience with the staff they are so lovely to work with and so knowledgeable! They have so many unique beautiful products to pick from! I HIGHLY recommend Herbert and his team!

Abbey G. 4/26/2019
A G. Avatar

5 star rating My mom and I had such a great experience with the staff they are so lovely to work with and so knowledgeable! They have so many unique beautiful products to pick from! I HIGHLY recommend Herbert and his team!!!

A G. 4/25/2019
Ron E. Avatar

Had a great experience working with Herb and his team. Materials specified for the project were the latest products available that you see in many new homes. Subcontractors on the project were all very professional and skilled craftsmen. Excellent experience.

Ron E. 4/18/2019
Amy M. Avatar

5 star rating Steve Day has been terrific to work with. He's very
patient and has allowed us the time we've needed to make adjustments and spaced out our projects over a year. So far we have redone our master bath and next up is the kitchen- will post pics of that when I can. (It'll be awhile!) We live in a condo so storage is a high priority. We removed a huge jetted tub and added a linen closet and a tower between our 2 vanities. Changed out and updated the tile and added a steam unit to compensate for no tub. What a great result! We are thrilled. I'll take a steam unit over a deep tub requiring cleaning that was a total pain, anytime. Check out these pics- it was less expensive then other kitchen design companies but I'll caution you, definitely not inexpensive. Since we just have 2 bathrooms for the 2 of us, it's been well worth it.
We can't wait for the kitchen!
Herbert Rempel at Workroom 101 supplied the hard surfaces and much appreciated help with design, and hooked us up with a Chris at Ultra Plumbing Supplies and with Vlad at Karpov Construction! All a pleasure to work with. Just a cautionary note- it was important to be around at times and in town (once the demo was done) to ensure that work was according to what we envisioned.

Amy M. 3/18/2019
Steve W. Avatar

Sheryl is a great sales lady, we are very happy with the shutters and honey cone blinds bought from her, would highly recommend her to any of our friends!

Steve W. 1/02/2019
Heather T. Avatar

Very helpful in helping me pick out blinds for my house, they look great!

Heather T. 11/28/2018
Dave H. Avatar

Awesome experience with Herbert's workroom101! I received multiple estimates from others and Herbert's workroom101 was the best by a long shot! I worked with Michelle was was great to work with. She was great to work with, I couldn't have asked for more. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect!

Dave H. 10/11/2018
Veena B. Avatar

We built a new house so had tons of window coverings. I evaluated several firms and Herberts Workroom was the quickest to get us scheduled, the best customer service, and similar on pricing so we went with them. We worked with Sheryl and we could not have been happier - she spent so much time with us and on our project, I would sometimes get emails from her early in the morning or late in the evening regarding thoughts or suggestions she had - she really cared about us and our house. She had great design advice and we felt like we were working with a good friend. We would recommend Herberts and Sheryl to all!

Veena B. 10/02/2018
Jill N. Avatar

Ok, first let me announce that this was the best experience I've ever had working with a private contractor. Sheryl, our sales guide at Herbert's workroom101 was just a delight to work with. I knew I wanted plantation shutters after our white GSD rescue "with issues" Lily ("Silly Lily is what we affectionately call her) clawed our window blinds into tatters one night. I was clueless about the product or the process so I first called HomeDepot who wanted the entire cost of the shutters plus installation up front before anything was done! Really? Who does that?!! Then I found Herbert's workroom101 online and called immediately because their reviews are amazing. Sheryl held my hand and gave me a step by step introduction to the entire process. She schooled me on product, product levels, understood and listened to my needs, then made great suggestions. She even customized my payments to address my husband's budget concerns. This was FUN!! The entire makeover generally takes 6 weeks but my gorgeous shutters were up in 3! Now Silly Lily can't mess up my feng shui! On to the next project with Herbert and Sheryl, we're already scheduled for new laminate floors with them!

Jill N. 10/01/2018
Lisa C. Avatar

Best experience ever!!! Sheryl understood exactly what I was looking for and made some fantastic observations and suggestions. Coming from out of state, I wanted the process to be quick and painless. Sheryl measured the windows before I even arrived in Colorado so she could help save time. When I arrived, she brought samples and we were able to make final decisions. She was able to get the final measurements completed by the installer the next day. Tom, the installer is absolutely fantastic!!! He also made some suggestions that were invaluable. From initial measurement to final install, it was less than 4 weeks. Absolutely amazing as other companies have a significantly longer turn around time. This experience has been the absolute easiest part of my entire moving experience and am so grateful to Sheryl and her team!

Lisa C. 8/30/2018
Amy B. Avatar

Sheryl helped us pick out our gorgeous plantation shutters for our home - we have a 2 story living room and her recommendations were unbelievable - Her installer McKade was just as great. We just found out that this company does it all for interior renovations and we will absolutely be coming back for future work. The service and attention to detail this company provides is more than exceptional! I would recommend Herberts Workroom to everyone!

Amy B. 8/21/2018