herberts workroom 101 Reviews

Anywhere you look, our service reputation is impeccable

herberts workroom 101 Reviews 2018-10-11T16:35:09-07:00
google logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 Stars - Based on 57 User Reviews
facebook logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
4.6 Stars - Based on 18 User Reviews
yelp logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 yelp stars
5 Stars - Based on User Reviews
Bob H. Avatar

Herbert is not only a lot of fun to work with, his knowledge of the product and his decorating skill is very hard to match. It clearly comes from years of experience. I would highly recommend him regardless of the size & scope of your project.

Bob H. 6/30/2020
Persis S. Avatar

We couldn’t be happier with the work that Herbert and his crew did in our master bathroom and our powder room here in the Village of Castle Pines.
He came highly recommended by a very particular neighbor of ours. When I saw the work he had done in her house and heard how reasonable he had been in his pricing we got him over for a bid right away.
He’s qualified in every area of a renovation. In our case we needed updating in a modern style to go along with the rest of our house.
He is great in listening to his clients and understanding what to show them.
Let’s just say it can be hard to get my husband to stop lying down to stretch on our now heated bathroom floor. Hard to step over him!
Persis Schlosser

Persis S. 6/23/2020
Don P. Avatar

Had plantation shutters installed six years ago. Herbert did such an excellent job working with us to come up with a beautiful, affordable solution. After six years of battling the Colorado afternoon sun coming through three small windows above our large living room windows we once again reached out to Herbert. He came up with the perfect solution for us. Motorized shades which we can control wirelessly and am in the process of integrating with Amazon Alexa. They are great looking, barely noticeable when not in use, quiet and sun filtered when down and are a perfect fit in our home. We did go through the process of getting competitive bids but found Herbert to be the best choice by far. You can not go wrong by choosing them.

Don P. 6/18/2020
Leslie I. Avatar

No need to go anywhere else for all of your window coverings!!! From start to finish, you will feel as if you are working with family. My husband and I were treated with respect, professionalism, and kindness and, after gathering other quotes, Herbert gave me the BEST price possible for my luxurious new motorized blinds. All materials arrived in a timely manner, although with Covid-19, we needed to wait for installation. When it was safe to have our blinds installed, the team came with face coverings and stayed at appropriate social distance spaces. The lovely gentlemen were quite patient as I asked many questions about his to use the Powerview System. The team was wonderful when I asked and needed additional assistance after installation. All businesses should take a lesson from this wonderful company. I only wish I could give them more than five stars!

Leslie I. 6/03/2020
Lauren B. Avatar

We had a fantastic experience with the team at Herberts Workroom 101. We got great design support from the showroom, and the crew who measured & managed installation were super conscientious to get everything just right. Our windows are a bit tricky, but with everyone's expertise we ended up with awesome window treatments -- functional & very beautiful!!

Lauren B. 5/14/2020
Ronnie D. Avatar

We are absolutely thrilled with the result of our kitchen remodel!! We tasked Herbert with updating our kitchen while also blending the design with our connected family room. Our entire home is filled with natural wood so we asked Herbert to make our kitchen, with its original oak cabinetry, look more modern and fresh. We thought it would be more difficult to make decisions on the product choices, but we loved everything that Herbert selected. He chose high quality items with extended warranties and explained why each product was chosen. The contractor was impressively organized and they finished the entire job in two weeks time! Our new tile floor is a beauty and we have to mention the tiler who was a perfectionist at his craft! It was exciting to see the countertops and backsplash start bringing the room together. When we painted the kitchen the same color as the connected family room, it just clicked together like a puzzle. Our kitchen looks like it should have been that way all along and our son commented he's glad we kept our original oak cabinets as they fit perfectly with the rest of our house now. An unexpected highlight is the unique sink shape that complements our versatile faucet. As part of the design and project, we also integrated a buffet counter, a track system to light the buffet counter, extended the tile floor into the dining room, and replaced the carpet in the family room and front room. Our window shutters were just installed this morning and are an amazing finishing touch! With independent adjusting upper and lower sections, the wide blades for sunlight, and the molding around the window frame, it completes the light and bright design that Herbert had promised. All our finishes are neutral colors that are elegant, durable, and will never be out of style. We are thankful we put our trust in Herbert and appreciate our beautiful updated kitchen every meal of the day!

Ronnie D. 4/22/2020
Lauren K. Avatar

Absolutely the most enjoyable redo I have ever had shopping, purchasing, and installation of carpet from herberts workroom 101!!! Herbert is a gem and wonderful to work with, got us the best carpet with the best price. Baltazar and his crew were nothing more than amazing at carpet installation, removed the old and installed the new in one day, pulled tight with NO seams showing!!!
Thank you Herbert for a wonderful job and stress free purchase!!!!

Lauren K. 3/31/2020
Gretchen R. Avatar

My whole experience was excellent. Robert, Steve & Kristi perform their jobs very well. The shutter are a great product.

Gretchen R. 3/05/2020
Ellen R. Avatar

Wish six stars was an option! Just completed an extensive/unexpected remodel of our Denver house due to a water catastrophe. Complicating this stressful situation our primary residence is out of state. From our initial meeting through the completion of the project Herbert, working as our general contractor, took control. Herbert is extremely knowledgeable (both structure and aesthetic details) and the consummate professional. Even taking the lead navigating with our insurance company, resulting in a favorable outcome. Herbert was always accessible, attentive to every detail, responsive to our questions/concerns and most especially reassuring from beginning to end. Herbert, Andrey (Center Point Flooring) and the entire crew treated our home as if were their own. Herbert, Christine, Andrey...we can't thank you enough. Our "new" home is so beyond our expectations, it is amazing!

Ellen R. 3/02/2020
Colleen A. Avatar

Herbert and Christine are the absolute best! We are so Happy with our basement carpet and padding. Herbert went above and beyond in customer service. We will continue to use them for all our needs. Everyone who visits comments on how soft and comfortable our carpet is!

Colleen A. 2/27/2020
Colleen A. Avatar

Herbert went above and beyond in customer service! I plan to only use Herbert Workroom 101 from now on. Thanks so much Herbert and Christine!

Colleen A. 2/27/2020
Allison S. Avatar

positive review  It has been an absolutely wonderful experience working with Christine and Herbert. They are so patient, order samples for me, and won't stop finding the exact product until I say it's "just perfect". This has been the best experience and I have already recommended them to my contractor, neighbor, and friend and demo hasn't even started on my kitchen yet. Do yourself a favor and go to Herberts Workroom 101 before going anywhere else. Thank you Christine and Herbert!

Allison S. 1/08/2020
Jill S. Avatar

positive review  Herbert and his staff have been so wonderful to work with. He knows his stuff and has the best eye for putting things together to create a beautiful space! So far he has helped me with my new flooring and stone for my fireplace. I absolutely love both and couldn’t be happier. He has also taken away the stress of not being able to make decisions about my new basement bathroom and put together a beautiful combo I never would have put together on my own. They made this whole experience so enjoyable and I will go to him for every project from here on out!

Jill S. 11/08/2019
Jill R. Avatar

5 star rating Herbert and his staff have been so wonderful to work with. He knows his stuff and has the best eye for putting things together to create a beautiful space! So far he has helped me with my new flooring and stone for my fireplace. I absolutely love both and couldn't be happier. He has also taken away the stress of not being able to make decisions about my new basement bathroom and put together a beautiful combo I never would have put together on my own. They made this whole experience so enjoyable and I will go to him for every project from here on out!

Jill R. 11/08/2019
Raechel B. Avatar

Carrie came next day after calling. Decisions were easily made that day. Ordered was placed same day. Product was installed in 3 wks as expected. Will order again when current blinds wear out. Hunter Douglas blinds are top quality. Worth the money. Very easy transaction.

Raechel B. 9/24/2019
Sue K. Avatar

positive review  We were looking for window treatments for the whole house and stopped in the showroom w/o an appointment. We were welcomed with very friendly and helpful people. CarrieAnne gave us all the time we needed at the house to pick out the perfect window treatments. We never felt rushed and she gave 101% of herself. While at the showroom one afternoon, we had the pleasure of meeting Herbert. We mentioned an idea we had for cabinets and shelving we wanted in our den and we connected immediately. His ideas were exactly what I wanted. He is so fun to work with! When building, you have to make so many decisions in such a short time, but this was actually fun!
Stop in and see for yourself this is the company to use!
Thank you Herberts Workroom 101.
SUE

Sue K. 8/07/2019
Kate B. Avatar

Working with Herb and Kristy has been a great experience for our family. They are extremely friendly and took the time to really listen to what we wanted. We started with window treatments and the entire process was completed within a month. Everything fit perfectly, looks beautiful and we could not be happier with our choice. Our next step will be tile for the bathrooms and then flooring---we are looking forward to working with them again. We would highly recommend!

Kate B. 6/18/2019
Lori H. Avatar

positive review  Everyone at Herbert's Workroom made getting new blinds easy---From help with selecting blinds, scheduling and installation, the process was a great experience! And the end product is beautiful!

Lori H. 6/05/2019
Susan J. Avatar

5 star rating Herb Rempel is outstanding, as an adviser, as a vendor, as a general contractor. Our sleek, modern, vastly improved master bathroom is gorgeous! Heated floors, a fabulous curbless walk-in shower, lots and lots of drawers and storage! It's just gorgeous, and Herb oversaw everything while we were away for the winter. The BEST! Susan, April 2019

Susan J. 5/28/2019
Susan A. Avatar

Herb Rempel oversaw a complete remodel of our master bathroom while we were out of town. Superb job!!! I cannot say ENOUGH GOOD THINGS about Herb, his contractors and his array of vendors. Professional. Excellent designer/advisor. Highly skilled contractors. HIGHLY RELIABLE CONTRACTORS! Everything gets done when they say it’ll be done! Extremely honest team. Our 25-year-old house now has a splendid, sleek, gorgeous bathroom with heated floors, curbless shower, vastly improved lighting.

Susan A. 4/27/2019