herberts workroom 101 Reviews

Anywhere you look, our service reputation is impeccable

herberts workroom 101 Reviews 2018-10-11T16:35:09+00:00
google logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 Stars - Based on 36 User Reviews
facebook logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
4.6 Stars - Based on 14 User Reviews
yelp logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 yelp stars
5 Stars - Based on 3 User Reviews
Dave H. Avatar

Awesome experience with Herbert's workroom101! I received multiple estimates from others and Herbert's workroom101 was the best by a long shot! I worked with Michelle was was great to work with. She was great to work with, I couldn't have asked for more. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect!

Dave H. 10/11/2018
Veena B. Avatar

We built a new house so had tons of window coverings. I evaluated several firms and Herberts Workroom was the quickest to get us scheduled, the best customer service, and similar on pricing so we went with them. We worked with Sheryl and we could not have been happier - she spent so much time with us and on our project, I would sometimes get emails from her early in the morning or late in the evening regarding thoughts or suggestions she had - she really cared about us and our house. She had great design advice and we felt like we were working with a good friend. We would recommend Herberts and Sheryl to all!

Veena B. 10/02/2018
Jill N. Avatar

Ok, first let me announce that this was the best experience I've ever had working with a private contractor. Sheryl, our sales guide at Herbert's workroom101 was just a delight to work with. I knew I wanted plantation shutters after our white GSD rescue "with issues" Lily ("Silly Lily is what we affectionately call her) clawed our window blinds into tatters one night. I was clueless about the product or the process so I first called HomeDepot who wanted the entire cost of the shutters plus installation up front before anything was done! Really? Who does that?!! Then I found Herbert's workroom101 online and called immediately because their reviews are amazing. Sheryl held my hand and gave me a step by step introduction to the entire process. She schooled me on product, product levels, understood and listened to my needs, then made great suggestions. She even customized my payments to address my husband's budget concerns. This was FUN!! The entire makeover generally takes 6 weeks but my gorgeous shutters were up in 3! Now Silly Lily can't mess up my feng shui! On to the next project with Herbert and Sheryl, we're already scheduled for new laminate floors with them!

Jill N. 10/01/2018
Lisa C. Avatar

Best experience ever!!! Sheryl understood exactly what I was looking for and made some fantastic observations and suggestions. Coming from out of state, I wanted the process to be quick and painless. Sheryl measured the windows before I even arrived in Colorado so she could help save time. When I arrived, she brought samples and we were able to make final decisions. She was able to get the final measurements completed by the installer the next day. Tom, the installer is absolutely fantastic!!! He also made some suggestions that were invaluable. From initial measurement to final install, it was less than 4 weeks. Absolutely amazing as other companies have a significantly longer turn around time. This experience has been the absolute easiest part of my entire moving experience and am so grateful to Sheryl and her team!

Lisa C. 8/30/2018
Amy B. Avatar

Sheryl helped us pick out our gorgeous plantation shutters for our home - we have a 2 story living room and her recommendations were unbelievable - Her installer McKade was just as great. We just found out that this company does it all for interior renovations and we will absolutely be coming back for future work. The service and attention to detail this company provides is more than exceptional! I would recommend Herberts Workroom to everyone!

Amy B. 8/21/2018
Amy B. Avatar

Sheryl helped us pick out our gorgeous plantation shutters for our home - we have a 2 story living room and her reccomendations were unbelievable - Her installer McKade was just as great. We just found out that this company does it all for interior renovations and we will absolutely be coming back for future work. The service and attention to detail this company provides is more than exceptional! I would reccomend Herberts Workroom to everyone!

Amy B. 8/21/2018
Kathy A. Avatar

I am very pleased with the way they worked with us to ensure we had the best Hunter Douglas installation to fit our design and needs. We then had a floor installation done through the kitchen, family room and hallway. The design really opened up our rooms nicely. And, with the tile work around the fireplace and the backsplash in the kitchen, the area really came together for a warm welcoming feeling.

Kathy A. 7/24/2018
Jill N. Avatar

5 star rating Ok, first let me announce that this was the best experience I've ever had working with a private contractor. Sheryl, our sales guide at Herbert's Workroom 101 was just a delight to work with. I knew I wanted plantation shutters after our white GSD rescue "with issues"  Lily ("Silly Lily is what we affectionately call her) clawed our window blinds into tatters one night. I was clueless about the product or the process so I first called HomeDepot who wanted the entire cost of the shutters plus installation up front before anything was done! Really? Who does that?!! Then I found Herbert's Workroom 101 online and called immediately because their reviews are amazing. Sheryl held my hand and gave me a step by step introduction to the entire process. She schooled me on product, product levels, understood and listened to my needs, then made great suggestions. She even customized my payments to address my husband's budget concerns. This was FUN!! The entire makeover generally takes 6 weeks but my gorgeous shutters were up in 3! Now Silly Lily can't mess up my feng shui! On to the next project with Herbert and Sheryl, we're already scheduled for new laminate floors with them!

Jill N. 7/17/2018
Sarah S. Avatar

The Shutters are gorgeous and Sheryl was wonderful to work with! She spent time at our house making sure we knew all of our options and followed up to make sure the installers called me to set up their appointment. When it was further out than she wanted she actually got it moved up two weeks which was awesome. We also stopped by the showroom and Herbert was very kind and helpful as well. A great company with wonderful staff. Would definitely recommend!

Sarah S. 6/23/2018
Amy B. Avatar

This is the 3rd set of shutters I’ve had installed. I love the look and quality of all of them. Herbert and his crew are great! Thank you.

Amy B. 5/23/2018
Shaam F. Avatar

Sheryl from Herberts Workroom helped us pick and have Hunter Douglas' shutters installed in our newly constructed home, we cannot be happier with the guidance, product quality, price, timely install, impeccable service and attention to detail! We have received several compliments on how immaculate the shutters look, including feedback from the builder's decorators who offered a lesser product for higher price. Doesn't hurt that they also have a fabulous showroom and offer various services for interior decoration needs.

Shaam F. 5/11/2018
Kimmie G. Avatar

Absolutely love Herbert! He is so professional is had a great eye. He knows his products very well. You may pay more than Home Depot or the like but his customer service and team are fabulous!

Kimmie G. 5/01/2018
peter l. Avatar

Great experience! Extremely pleased with window coverings. Install was completed 24 days after order! Sheryl was wonderful, from the design consult through the installation she made sure everything worked.

peter l. 5/01/2018
Peter L. Avatar

Great experience! Extremely pleased with window coverings. Install was completed 24 days after order! Sheryl was wonderful, from design consultation through installation. She made sure everything ran smoothly.

Peter L. 4/29/2018
Ehtesham F. Avatar

Sheryl from Herberts Workroom helped us pick and have Hunter Douglas' shutters installed in our newly constructed home, we cannot be happier with the guidance, product quality, price, timely install, impeccable service and attention to detail! We have received several compliments on how immaculate the shutters look, including feedback from the builder's decorators who offered a lesser product for higher price. Doesn't hurt that they also have a fabulous showroom and offer various services for interior decoration needs.

Ehtesham F. 4/14/2018
Shaum F. Avatar

5 star rating Sheryl from Herberts Workroom helped us pick and have Hunter Douglas' shutters installed in our newly constructed home, we cannot be happier with the guidance, product quality, price, timely install, impeccable service and attention to detail! We have received several compliments on how immaculate the shutters look, including feedback from the builder's decorators who offered a lesser product for higher price. Doesn't hurt that they also have a fabulous showroom and offer various services for interior decoration needs.

Shaum F. 4/14/2018
kimberly a. Avatar

I worked with Herbert's team to replace all my carpet in my house. After getting a couple estimates, his prices were the best. They ordered and scheduled quickly. His installers were amazing - showed up on time and made sure everything was clean when they finished. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

kimberly a. 3/01/2018
Kimberly A. Avatar

I am so happy with my new carpet - thank you! And your team was amazing to work with - very professional, on time and communicative!

Kimberly A. 2/13/2018
Jessica T. Avatar

I mainly worked with Michelle, who was fabulous! She was very kind, professional and knowledgeable. I didn’t know what we needed for our home, but during our consultation, Michelle did an excellent job guiding me through their selections of different types of blinds and staying within our budget! I would recommend anyone to come visit herberts workroom 101. Thanks for all your help!

Jessica T. 2/01/2018
Terri K. Avatar

Herbert and his staff was a delight to work with on planning my new home's window coverings. They had great ideas and were so efficient. His installation crew was very thorough and took great pride in making sure everything was perfect! Love all my blinds and shutters!!

Terri K. 2/01/2018