herberts workroom 101 Reviews

Anywhere you look, our service reputation is impeccable

herberts workroom 101 Reviews 2018-10-11T16:35:09-07:00
google logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 Stars - Based on 41 User Reviews
facebook logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
4.6 Stars - Based on 18 User Reviews
yelp logoherberts workroom 101herberts workroom 101
5 yelp stars
5 Stars - Based on User Reviews
Gretchen R. Avatar

My whole experience was excellent. Robert, Steve & Kristi perform their jobs very well. The shutter are a great product.

Gretchen R. 3/05/2020
Ellen R. Avatar

Wish six stars was an option! Just completed an extensive/unexpected remodel of our Denver house due to a water catastrophe. Complicating this stressful situation our primary residence is out of state. From our initial meeting through the completion of the project Herbert, working as our general contractor, took control. Herbert is extremely knowledgeable (both structure and aesthetic details) and the consummate professional. Even taking the lead navigating with our insurance company, resulting in a favorable outcome. Herbert was always accessible, attentive to every detail, responsive to our questions/concerns and most especially reassuring from beginning to end. Herbert, Andrey (Center Point Flooring) and the entire crew treated our home as if were their own. Herbert, Christine, Andrey...we can't thank you enough. Our "new" home is so beyond our expectations, it is amazing!

Ellen R. 3/02/2020
Colleen A. Avatar

Herbert and Christine are the absolute best! We are so Happy with our basement carpet and padding. Herbert went above and beyond in customer service. We will continue to use them for all our needs. Everyone who visits comments on how soft and comfortable our carpet is!

Colleen A. 2/27/2020
Colleen A. Avatar

Herbert went above and beyond in customer service! I plan to only use Herbert Workroom 101 from now on. Thanks so much Herbert and Christine!

Colleen A. 2/27/2020
Allison S. Avatar

positive review  It has been an absolutely wonderful experience working with Christine and Herbert. They are so patient, order samples for me, and won't stop finding the exact product until I say it's "just perfect". This has been the best experience and I have already recommended them to my contractor, neighbor, and friend and demo hasn't even started on my kitchen yet. Do yourself a favor and go to Herberts Workroom 101 before going anywhere else. Thank you Christine and Herbert!

Allison S. 1/08/2020
Jill S. Avatar

positive review  Herbert and his staff have been so wonderful to work with. He knows his stuff and has the best eye for putting things together to create a beautiful space! So far he has helped me with my new flooring and stone for my fireplace. I absolutely love both and couldn’t be happier. He has also taken away the stress of not being able to make decisions about my new basement bathroom and put together a beautiful combo I never would have put together on my own. They made this whole experience so enjoyable and I will go to him for every project from here on out!

Jill S. 11/08/2019
Jill R. Avatar

5 star rating Herbert and his staff have been so wonderful to work with. He knows his stuff and has the best eye for putting things together to create a beautiful space! So far he has helped me with my new flooring and stone for my fireplace. I absolutely love both and couldn't be happier. He has also taken away the stress of not being able to make decisions about my new basement bathroom and put together a beautiful combo I never would have put together on my own. They made this whole experience so enjoyable and I will go to him for every project from here on out!

Jill R. 11/08/2019
Raechel B. Avatar

Carrie came next day after calling. Decisions were easily made that day. Ordered was placed same day. Product was installed in 3 wks as expected. Will order again when current blinds wear out. Hunter Douglas blinds are top quality. Worth the money. Very easy transaction.

Raechel B. 9/24/2019
Sue K. Avatar

positive review  We were looking for window treatments for the whole house and stopped in the showroom w/o an appointment. We were welcomed with very friendly and helpful people. CarrieAnne gave us all the time we needed at the house to pick out the perfect window treatments. We never felt rushed and she gave 101% of herself. While at the showroom one afternoon, we had the pleasure of meeting Herbert. We mentioned an idea we had for cabinets and shelving we wanted in our den and we connected immediately. His ideas were exactly what I wanted. He is so fun to work with! When building, you have to make so many decisions in such a short time, but this was actually fun!
Stop in and see for yourself this is the company to use!
Thank you Herberts Workroom 101.
SUE

Sue K. 8/07/2019
Kate B. Avatar

Working with Herb and Kristy has been a great experience for our family. They are extremely friendly and took the time to really listen to what we wanted. We started with window treatments and the entire process was completed within a month. Everything fit perfectly, looks beautiful and we could not be happier with our choice. Our next step will be tile for the bathrooms and then flooring---we are looking forward to working with them again. We would highly recommend!

Kate B. 6/18/2019
Lori H. Avatar

positive review  Everyone at Herbert's Workroom made getting new blinds easy---From help with selecting blinds, scheduling and installation, the process was a great experience! And the end product is beautiful!

Lori H. 6/05/2019
Susan J. Avatar

5 star rating Herb Rempel is outstanding, as an adviser, as a vendor, as a general contractor. Our sleek, modern, vastly improved master bathroom is gorgeous! Heated floors, a fabulous curbless walk-in shower, lots and lots of drawers and storage! It's just gorgeous, and Herb oversaw everything while we were away for the winter. The BEST! Susan, April 2019

Susan J. 5/28/2019
Susan A. Avatar

Herb Rempel oversaw a complete remodel of our master bathroom while we were out of town. Superb job!!! I cannot say ENOUGH GOOD THINGS about Herb, his contractors and his array of vendors. Professional. Excellent designer/advisor. Highly skilled contractors. HIGHLY RELIABLE CONTRACTORS! Everything gets done when they say it’ll be done! Extremely honest team. Our 25-year-old house now has a splendid, sleek, gorgeous bathroom with heated floors, curbless shower, vastly improved lighting.

Susan A. 4/27/2019
Abbey G. Avatar

My mom and I had such a great experience with the staff they are so lovely to work with and so knowledgeable! They have so many unique beautiful products to pick from! I HIGHLY recommend Herbert and his team!

Abbey G. 4/26/2019
A G. Avatar

5 star rating My mom and I had such a great experience with the staff they are so lovely to work with and so knowledgeable! They have so many unique beautiful products to pick from! I HIGHLY recommend Herbert and his team!!!

A G. 4/25/2019
Ron E. Avatar

Had a great experience working with Herb and his team. Materials specified for the project were the latest products available that you see in many new homes. Subcontractors on the project were all very professional and skilled craftsmen. Excellent experience.

Ron E. 4/18/2019
Amy M. Avatar

5 star rating Steve Day has been terrific to work with. He's very
patient and has allowed us the time we've needed to make adjustments and spaced out our projects over a year. So far we have redone our master bath and next up is the kitchen- will post pics of that when I can. (It'll be awhile!) We live in a condo so storage is a high priority. We removed a huge jetted tub and added a linen closet and a tower between our 2 vanities. Changed out and updated the tile and added a steam unit to compensate for no tub. What a great result! We are thrilled. I'll take a steam unit over a deep tub requiring cleaning that was a total pain, anytime. Check out these pics- it was less expensive then other kitchen design companies but I'll caution you, definitely not inexpensive. Since we just have 2 bathrooms for the 2 of us, it's been well worth it.
We can't wait for the kitchen!
Herbert Rempel at Workroom 101 supplied the hard surfaces and much appreciated help with design, and hooked us up with a Chris at Ultra Plumbing Supplies and with Vlad at Karpov Construction! All a pleasure to work with. Just a cautionary note- it was important to be around at times and in town (once the demo was done) to ensure that work was according to what we envisioned.

Amy M. 3/18/2019
Steve W. Avatar

Sheryl is a great sales lady, we are very happy with the shutters and honey cone blinds bought from her, would highly recommend her to any of our friends!

Steve W. 1/02/2019
Heather T. Avatar

Very helpful in helping me pick out blinds for my house, they look great!

Heather T. 11/28/2018
Dave H. Avatar

Awesome experience with Herbert's workroom101! I received multiple estimates from others and Herbert's workroom101 was the best by a long shot! I worked with Michelle was was great to work with. She was great to work with, I couldn't have asked for more. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect!

Dave H. 10/11/2018